Pets on Quilts Show – Vote for your favorite quilts

I want to thank all the quilters that have entered the the Pets on Quilts Show!   And thank you to all the sponsors, who have generously donated wonderful prizes!

Currently there are 61 entries in the show, but the deadline to enter is August 21st (midnight PST), so there will hopefully be more entries.  I’m particularly hoping to see some entries that include EQ6/EQ7 designs, which the rules for this show fully approve.  I’d also love to see some fibre artists/mixed media artists enter!

Plenty of room in this show for more entries, and definitely oodles of prizes.

Today starts this shows’ acceptance of votes for your favorite quilts.  There are three main categories for Viewer’s Choice:
1)  Dog on Quilt
2)  Cat on Quilt
3)  Other Pet on Quilt

For each category there will be three awards (prizes) given.  And, for those that take the time to vote for their favorite quilts, by posting their vote in the comments box below, these viewers that vote will be entered for 3 of the prizes.  You can also get a special entry to win one of these prizes by posting on your blog insights that Voting for Viewers Choice is now open and link to this post.  Anyone can vote, but they must be able to be contacted to win a prize (e.g. no reply bloggers, anonymous comments without email address, etc. will not qualify to win a prize).

As there are many ways to win prizes, anyone interested in winning a prize should take time to review the categories of prizes, be familiar with the rules that provide insight on how to win prizes in this show, and the list of prizes.

Any quilt that is entered before August 21 (midnight PST) is eligible to be nominated for the Viewer’s Choice Award, but clearly there is a benefit of entering earlier.  You can view ALL the quilts in this show, in order that they’ve been entered, by way of visiting the main show page.  The list below is the list that I’ve categorized, and updated as of August 17th.

DOGS ON QUILTS
Cotton Cocktails
May Your Bobbin Always Be Full
Crafted Angels
Lucky Pup Quilter
My Life in Quilts
Sun Naturals & Gifts
Quilting Book Lady
Southern Style
Creative Kick
Dana Gaffney
Marilyn’s Maze
Lenor Lynas
Little Bits and pieces
Bitten By The Quilting Bug
Mary McCrory
I don’t do zippers
Aunt Pollys Porch
MS Jans Quilts
Katy Pannell
BOM Quilter
Quilts and Boxes
All Things Crafty
Judy Leftwich
Felines and Fibre Arts
Sew Cindy
Avocado Salad
Paw Prints
Veggie Hunter
Quilt Times

CATS ON QUILTS
I Quilt Scarlett & Gray
Cat Song Stitchery
My empty nest is full of cat hair
Scraps from Sheryl
Sideroad Stitcher
Lucky Pup Quilter
My Life in Quilts
Lynda Halliger Otvos
Cat Patches
Stella Bella
MJ Baker
Confused Quilter
Tiny Paper Crane
Diary of a Quilt Maven
Down the Avenue
Hettys Creation
Lori Olson Schmidt
Sew Fun 2 Quilt
Lotty Kent
Wonky Girls Journal
Patchwork Sanity
Sheila Painter
The Crafty Unicorn Quilting
Samelias Mum
Jean’s Page
Gatos E Panos
Quilt Jolein
Kim Sherrod
Loving Our Life!
Home School Mom Lisa
To Some I am Aunt Bonnie
Veggie Hunter

OTHER PETS ON QUILTS

Cat Song Stitchery
Needled Mom
Talin’s Corner
Lucky Pup Quilter
Creative Kick
Bitten By The Quilting Bug
Nanbon’s Corner
Caribou Crossing
Creations by Nina Marie
Rabbits Eat Quilts

Remember there are many ways to win prizes in this quilt show, besides entering a quilt.  So, I recommend that you take time to review the rules, categories of prizes, and prizes.  There are some fantastic prizes that you could win.  But please let me know what prize(s) you might want to win.  I can’t guarantee, but I’ll do my best to match prizes up to the interest of the winners.

Also, if you are voting using the Anonymous option on posting your comment (vote) or you are a no reply blogger, you need to leave your email contact info if you want to be contacted should you win a prize, as well as to have your vote counted.  It is just too difficult hunting winners down without appropriate contact info.  Likewise, for voting to be fair voters really need to leave their contact info.

84 thoughts on “Pets on Quilts Show – Vote for your favorite quilts”

  1. This was so hard to choose. Since I shouldn’t vote for my own, here’s my choices:Dogs- Southern StyleCats- Quilt JoleinOther- Caribou Crossing

    Like

  2. Demarkation line by SewCalGal. Votes for Viewers choice, above this line have been counted.New votes (below this line) will be counted at the close of this vote 8/21 midnight.SewCalGalwww.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. For best in dog category – Veggiehunter……just having a Jack is good enough for me!Best in Cat category – Again Veggiehunter – I just love the fact that they quilting looks virtually the same as the actual cats, plus any cat that attacks a Jack must be a Jack in disguise!

    Like

  4. I have enjoyed visiting all the blogs and meeting most of the very caring pet owners. And, this is a very hard decision. But, vote I must: Best Dog on Quilt: May your Bobbins be always FullBest Cat on Quilt: Hettie’s CreationOther: Russian RabbitThanks for all the fun!

    Like

  5. I had a very difficult time making a decision in each category, I kept flipping back and forth. I did not think to write down the names as I was viewing all the entries. Okay so here goes… Best Dog: Judy Leftwich Best Cat: Sheila Painter Best Other: CreativeKickThanks to SewCalGal to all your hard work. I do not envy you and the work you will be doing tonight (counting all the votes). Good luck.

    Like

  6. I am entering this comment on behalf of Peggy (http://keepmeinstitches-peggy.blogspot.com/). I accidently pressed the delete button vs the approve button when approving her comment on this post. As Peggy has her blog settings as a no-reply blogger, I wasn’t able to email her to see if I could have her re-post her comments. Here is her comment:I am casting my vote for Nanbon’s Corner Bird Quilt, in the “other pet” category. I just love that she has entered her beautiful quilt in the contest. I am also a member of the group, World of Charity Stitching, that helped stitch the squares for the bird quilt and I even stitched a couple of the squares; this beautiful quilt was donated to a senior citizen’s nursing home, to a beautiful lady who loves birds. Peggy, co-owner of WOCSMy Blog is http://keepmeinstitches-peggy.blogspot.com/

    Like

  7. Best dog Bitten by the Quilting BugBest cat Sheila PainterBest other Talin’s CornerThey are all great! It was hard to choose!Lenortennlen@tds.net

    Like

  8. I’ve viewed all the quilts in all the categories. Hopefully there are no more posted. It’s been a lot of work looking at all these but so much fun seeing all the quilts and all the gorgeous pets. Hard to make choices for voting too. Thanks for all your work putting it together. I’m not sure if this is the right place to put my numbers of blogs viewed but here it is. There were 28 dog posts, 33 cat posts and 10 other pet posts. Some of them were duplicates but I looked at each post in each category and I commented on them all (hopefully I didn’t miss any of them.)

    Like

  9. It was great seeing all the quilts and the “family members”. Thank you for a great quilt show. How fun!My votes: Best Dog on quilt: #47 Judy LeftwichBest Cat on quilt: #18 Cat PatchesBest Other on quilt: #7 Talins Corner.nsue21702 at gmail dot com

    Like

  10. I am voting for Sheila Painter’s quilt in the Best Cat on Quilt category. I admire the amount of creativity and work that went into this quilt of a cat and a parakeet. (Linda P.)

    Like

Comments are closed.