Christmas Quilt Show Entry by Shannon McClinchey

This entry to the Christmas Quilt Show comes from Shannon McClinchey, a non-blogger that has submitted her entry to SewCalGal via email.

Shannon shared:
The first one I made at a retreat as a Christmas gift for my sister, and did a little hand quilting in the corners, (the holly and berries) this last two are a mystery quilt that our guild did last year. Although not technically Christmas this is when I chose to display it as it is quite sparkly and christmasy (note: the sparkles come off EVERYWHERE!  Not sure that I would ever chose this fabric again, but I am quite proud of the quilting.

Beautiful quilts. I hope you enjoy seeing Shannons’ quilts in the Christmas Quilt Show too!

Here is a link to view all of the quilts in the 2010 Christmas Quilt Show. 
note from SewCalGal to those entering this Quilt Show. Several comments are from those that have no reply settings. If in doubt, about your settings, please go check this post and take time to verify your settings will allow me to contact you if you win.

23 thoughts on “Christmas Quilt Show Entry by Shannon McClinchey”

  1. Hi! I left an entry for my quilt on the Mr Linky thing, but I am not seeing it on the list.I tried to enter again, but it said I already entered, maybe there is a delay in the posting…I am a followerI participated in the Christmas Quilt Along with Sue as well.Could you let me know if my entry doesn’t come up so I can try again?Thanks for organizing the show and the prizes.Take care, Leslielink to post: http://lesquilts.blogspot.com/2010/11/christmas-quilt-show-entry-charming.html

    Like

  2. Shannon, the Christmas quilt for your sister is lovely. So many fabric lines are now adding blues to the Christmas fabrics that your second entry fits right in with a “wintery” theme. Well done!…Karen

    Like

Comments are closed.