Christmas Giveaway – Carry the Spirit Forward

This is a very special Christmas Giveaway, sponsored by Karen Utley.  Karen is a non-blogger who wanted to hold this giveaway for you via my blog.  She is giving away many wonderful prizes, that I’ve bundled into six prizes for six winners.  Karen is allowing me to set the rules, so I’m picking the theme of “Carry the Spirit Forward”. 

If you want to win a prize, I ask of you to make a commitment to “Carry the Spirit Forward”.  We all know Christmas is about giving and much focus is placed on the commercial aspect, yet the spirit is giving from the heart.  There are so many ways to give and make a difference in someone’s life.  One can give “time” to bring cheer to someone living alone, or make baked goods for someone that doesn’t bake. A small gift to a young family, or something special for a military family or veteran.  The opportunities are endless.  But the catch here, is your commitment to do something for someone you may not necessarily know and would not typically do.   Karen is generously giving these wonderful prizes, to people she doesn’t know, so I hope if you are interested in winning you’ll make a commitment to carry the spirit forward in any way that will work for you.  And, even if you do not want to win one of these prizes I hope this will inspire you to “Carry the Spirit Forward” too.

The photos shown were taken before I decided to bundle these prizes into six bundles. Thus, they may not accurately depict the prizes.  As such, please rely on the descriptions for each bundle.

Prize One

1. Quilt top done in the bird of paradise pattern. It is 99.9% quilted by hand with one block not completed; this is how Karen purchased it. It measures approx: 57″ x 72″

Prize Two

1. Five individual quilt patterns: American Jane – Triple Crown, Cozy Strip Club Pattern – Chinese Coins, Cotton Cottage Press – Hit & Miss, Anna Maria Patterns – Ruthie Clutch and It’s Hip to be Square – Apron Strings. 

2. Christmas panels for a mantle scarf (3 panels). One of the pieces is missing part of one of the sides of the scarf. Each panel makes a complete scarf.  These three panels could also be used to decorate a very large fireplace, or maybe even a balcony!

3. One panel of Christmas wall hangings. Karen got the Christmas panels from her Mom who hasn’t sewn in quite a few years. She has no idea how old they are, but probably at least 10 years old.

Prize Three

1. Book- Floral Illusions by Karen Combs the book is new in excellent condition

2. One panel of Christmas stockings

Prize Four

1. Fabric – 12 fat quarters (though the red/black stripes are more like fat eighths) of P&B textiles fabric. This fabric has a very stiff hand.

2. One June Tailor Free Motion Quilting Guide

Prize Five

1. One June Tailor Free Motion Quilting Guide.   {see photo above}.

2. Wilendur vintage Poppy tablecloth measures 54 x 48 and is in pristine condition.

3. Fabric – “Mirage” by Maren J Scott for Kings Road – 1 yard (oriental looking fabric)

4. Fabric – Moda “Pieces from my Heart” (yellow fabric) – 1/2 yard

5. Fabric – green print – fabric reminds Karen of what you would put on your furniture for a lanai or sun porch – can’t remember the name. It’s a scrap piece about 1 yard long by 22″ wide. 

Prize Six

1. One June Tailor Free Motion Quilting Guide.   {see photo above}

2. Fabric – red paisley 36″ wide (weird) and approx 4 yards long

Rules:

This giveaway is open to anyone, but a maximum of two prizes will be shipped internationally.  Prize #1 (quilt) will also not be shipped Internationally.  If you do have a preference in prize, please include the prize # you are interested in when you leave a comment.

To enter, simply make the commitment to “carry the spirit forward” and leave a comment.  You need not say what you are committing to do, as that is something you can decide later when the opportunity calls out to you. 

Deadline:  Midnight PST Sunday, December 5th.  I will email the winners early on the 6th to ask them to claim their prizes.  If prizes are not claimed within 3 days, a new winner will be drawn.  All winners will be selected randomly.

One comment per person to enter this giveaway.  Entries that do not have a way to be contacted (e.g. no reply settings) will be disqualified.  If you are in doubt, please check your settings (see my giveaway page for instructions on how to check your settings).

If you want to help with PR for this giveaway and post about this on your blog, with a link back to this post, please leave an additional comment for an extra entry. Thank you.

Lastly, I want to say Thank You again for Karen for her generosity.

58 thoughts on “Christmas Giveaway – Carry the Spirit Forward”

  1. Carry the spirit forward. Tonight as I was unpacking my ornaments to decorate my wreaths (no tree with 2 cats) I decided I have too many. So I am boxing them up and taking them to the SPCA.I will also donate some food to the manna house.Judy

    Like

  2. Hola gracias por ser tan generosa en los regalos. En cuanto a la ayuda a los demas, siempre estoy atenta para entregarla, asi colaborar con un comedor, acompañar a algun anciano, arreglar ropa donada al ropero con el que colaboro, tambien hago mantas para donar, pero nunca lo publico, esa accion pertenece al ambito privado y no necesita hacerse publico,asi lo pienso. De ganar no tendre la suerte de la manta, puesto que sera internacional, asi que cualquiera de los otros estara muy bien, las telas, amo las telas,jajaja. Tenga usted muy buena semana

    Like

  3. What a wonderful Christmasy idea. I will commit to Carry the Spirit Forward! I have several things in mind already.And thanks for the great giveaway. Would love the quilt top or some fabric.

    Like

  4. Wow..what a generous giveaway! Paying it forward is such an amazing act. My hub and I drive down to the Open Door Mission in our city right after meal time and hand out the quilts I made to those leaving the shelter. Breaks my heart to think of how many people are on the streets..especially in winter here in Rochester NY!!

    Like

  5. wow, such a wonderful give-a-way, I give alot of my projects away, i also make bunny’s dressed in pj’s for children in hospitals, such a wonderful thing,for carry the sprit forward, also in pay it forward. thanks from the bottom of my heart

    Like

  6. Thank you for sharing. I will carry this forward with my children in my orphanage (please come visit my blog and have a look).I would prefer something in fabric as a prize!My first giveaway is up on my blog. I would appreciate you all entering that as well.

    Like

Comments are closed.